Field Operations Division

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Deputy Chief Greg Policastro

Greg PolicastroDeputy Chief Greg Policastro joined the Franklin Police Department in 2014. After beginning his career with the Baltimore Police Department in 1972, he served the Lakeland (Florida) Police Department for nearly 26 years, retiring at the rank of Captain to accept a position with the FPD. Deputy Chief Policastro holds a Master of Public Administration Degree, a Bachelor of Science Degree in Sociology, is a graduate of Southern Police Institute's Administrative Officers Course and the Senior Management Institute for Police. He leads the Department’s patrol and special operations teams (Uniformed Patrol, SWAT, Crisis Negotiations, Underwater Recovery & Swift Water Rescue, Traffic & Motors Unit, and Bike Patrol).

For assistance: Donna Thomas, Administrative Assistant
(615) 550-6834 or donna.thomas@franklintn.gov

Field Operations Division Senior Management: (615) 794-2513

A-Detail: 9:00pm - 7:00am                                                                             
Lieutenant Charlie Richards                                                                                               charlie.richards@franklintn.gov                                    
                                                                                            
B-Detail: 6:00am - 4:00pm                                                                                                                               Lieutenant Joann Willhite                                                  
jwillhite@franklintn.gov                                                                                                                                                                                               
C-Detail: 2:00pm - Midnight
Lieutenant Tommy Justus
tjustus@franklintn.gov

 
Special Operations Section
Lieutenant Rick Clouse
SWAT Team, Dive Team, Crisis Negotiations
rick.clouse@franklintn.gov

Lieutenant David Prather
Traffic/Motors Unit
dprather@franklintn.gov