Mayor issues Stay at Home Order.  For more information, go to

City Hall Closed-Services continue online and on phone, call (615) 791-3217

For Covid-19 updates, visit

Municipal City Election Information

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


 Municipal elections are held every two years in the City of Franklin.

To be eligible for an elected office, candidates must be a resident of the state of Tennessee for more than one year and resident of the City of Franklin for at least six months immediately preceding their election to office.  The Mayor and Aldermen must reside within the city during their term of office. The Mayor and aldermen-at-large are not required to reside within any particular ward. The aldermen who are elected by ward must have resided in their respective wards for at least sixty days preceding their election and shall continue to reside within the ward during their term of office. Aldermen have staggered four year terms. Voters elect the mayor and at-large aldermen during one election. Ward Aldermen are elected two years later.

The next municipal election will be held in 2019 where voters will vote for Mayor and At-Large Aldermen.

Get more information, including how to register and where to vote, on the Williamson County Administrator of Election Webpage here