Payment Window open Mon-Friday 8am-Noon. City Hall Closed-Services continue online and on phone, call (615) 791-3217

For Covid-19 updates, visit

See Governor Lee's Executive Orders - Health Guidelines to Stop the Spread of COVID-19

Franklin Public Arts Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Franklin Public Arts Commission (FPAC) is composed of nine citizens who provide guidance and oversight for art projects which are for public display, outdoors in the City of Franklin. The Commission is also responsible for developing policies, procedures and regulations necessary to carry out the program. The Commission reviews and makes recommendations concerning all aspects of public art, including policy, projects, acquisition, siting, maintenance, adoption, deaccessioning, education and outreach to the Board of Mayor and Aldermen.


The City of Franklin's Public Art Program seeks to use art to enhance the quality of life for our citizens and visitors by encouraging a heightened sense of place, increasing our community's visual quality of Franklin's built environment. The Franklin Public Art Program promotes a public initiative of outreach and education while working to preserve the city's rich cultural heritage and emerging urban form. The program is committed to creating community through public art and builds upon community support to conserve, preserve, and make available public art to citizens and visitors. The Franklin Public Art Program aims to enrich the community through the integration of the vision and work of artists into planning, design, and construction of public spaces.

Application for Placing Artwork on City of Franklin Property

Policies and Procedures for Artwork Donations, Loans, and Exhibitions on Public Property

Sample Application/Proposal

 Member  Appt Date
 Term End Date
 Alderman Brandy Blanton
 Shari Fox
 Dec. 2017  Dec. 2021
 Julie Garland
 Dec. 2017  Dec. 2021
 Kelly Harwood
 Dec. 2017  Dec. 2022
 Ashley Roberts
 Dec. 2017  Dec. 2020
 Jennifer Alvarado
 Dec. 2018  Dec. 2019
 Gary Vogrin
 Dec. 2017  Dec. 2022
 Ellie Westman Chin
 Dec. 2017  Dec. 2020
 Nan Zierden
 Dec. 2017  Dec. 2020
Staff Liaison:
Monique McCullough