Mayor issues Stay at Home Order.  For more information, go to

City Hall Closed-Services continue online and on phone, call (615) 791-3217

For Covid-19 updates, visit

Development Services Advisory Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Development Services Advisory Commission is comprised of 11 members appointed by the mayor and confirmed by the board of alderman. Members serve three-year terms. The vacancies are to be filled by citizens with a primary residence in Williamson County or whose business has a permanent office located in the City of Franklin.

The Development Services Advisory Commission is a recommending body that will provide guidance and recommendations to the board of mayor and alderman for enhancing the city’s development review processes and associated development services and policies that implement the city’s goals for land use, transportation, housing, economic development, neighborhood livability and the environment. The Development Services Advisory Commission is expected to meet six times per year. 

 Member  Appt Date
 Term End Date
Danny Anderson August 2018 August 2022
Nick Biniker August 2018 August 2022
Matt Bryant
August 2018 August 2022
Scot Dever August 2018 August 2021
Kate Holliday August 2018 August 2020
Dwight Kiser, Chairman August 2018 August 2021
Ryan McMaster August 2018 August 2020
Bridget Parkes August 2018 August 2020
Scott Speedy, Alderman August 2018 October 2021
Alan Thompson August 2018 August 2021
Michael Walters Young August 2018 August 2021
Staff Liaisons:
Vernon Gerth