Fire Banner

Fire Department News

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Firefighter Recruits from Five Local Departments Graduate from Franklin Firefighter Training Academy

Post Date:12/20/2018 4:59 PM

FFD Firefighter Recruit Class 2018-2Franklin, TN – After 15 weeks of intense training, 17 recruit firefighters from five local departments graduated from the Franklin Fire Department’s Firefighter Training Academy today.  The ceremony took place at the 4th Avenue Church of Christ in downtown Franklin.

Franklin’s newest firefighters are Andrew Bowden, Byron Dahlstrom, Austin Thompson, and William (Daniel) White. 

The other graduates are Nathan Ramos and Brett Yeager from the Dickson Fire Department; Jake Beckman, Justin Belew and Colton Bond from the Lawrenceburg Fire Department; Tyler Allen, Cornelius Dirksen, Tyson Donaldson, Nicholas Lanzafame, Donald Rogers, Ryan St. Peter and Jarriett Toney from Murfreesboro Fire and Rescue Department; and Timothy Kennedy from the Spring Hill Fire Department. 

In keeping with fire service tradition, their loved ones pinned them with their official badges during the ceremony.

The Franklin Fire Department’s in-house training staff includes Battalion Chief Jimmy Jennings, Captains Michael Pardue and Greg Wild, and EMS Officer Sarah Glenn.  Their efforts are supported heavily by firefighters and officers from the department who serve as instructors throughout the academy.

L to R front row: Nathan Ramos (DFD), Byron Dahlstrom (FFD), William White (FFD), Timothy Kennedy (SHFD), Jarriett Toney (MFRD), Donald Rogers (MFRD), Cornelius Dirksen (MFRD), and Justin Belew (LFD).  L to R back row: Tyson Donaldson (MFRD), Nicholas Lanzafame (MFRD), Andrew Bowden (FFD), Austin Thompson (FFD), Brett Yeager (DFD), Jake Beckman (LFD), Tyler Allen (MFRD), Ryan St. Peter (MFRD), and Colton Bond (LFD).


Return to full list >>