Planning Commission

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Planning Commission is an administrative body comprised of nine members, appointed by the Mayor, that makes recommendations to the Board of Mayor and Aldermen (BOMA) in regard to changes in the zoning ordinance or zoning map, annexations, or other planning-related decisions. This body also adopts and maintains the land use plan and subdivision regulations, reviews the subdivision of land, and reviews site plans.

The Planning Commission meets in regular session on the Fourth Thursday of each month (except November and December, when the meeting is on the 3rd Thursday) at 7:00 PM in the City Hall Boardroom.

New Fee Schedule

FMPC Bylaws Amended 2018
FMPC Resolution 2018-05 FMPC Bylaws Amendment 2018

FMPC-ADMINISTRATIVE MEETING AND DEADLINE SCHEDULE (2019)

 

Name EMAIL
Michael Orr 
michael.orr@franklintn.gov
Scott Harrison
scott.harrison@FranklinTN.gov
Mike Hathaway -Chair
michael.hathaway@comcast.net
Roger Lindsey -Vice Chair
roger.lindsey@nashville.gov
rdlindsey@comcast.net
Alma McLemore

amclemore51@yahoo.com

alma.mclemore@franklintn.gov

Jimmy Franks 
 jimmy@tennesseevalleyhomes.com
Ann Petersen
annpetersen@comcast.net
Marcia Allen
mdadst@aol.com

Jennifer C. Szilagyi

jennifer.szilagyi@Franklintn.gov
   

NEW - THE CITY IS NOW USING AN AGENDA SOFTWARE TO POST AND VIEW AGENDAS.  PLEASE GO TO THE LINK BELOW TO ACCESS:

 https://franklintn.legistar.com/Calendar.aspx

Board of Zoning Appeals

public notice

agenda

 

Notice is hereby given that the Franklin Board of Zoning Appeals will hold a regularly scheduled meeting on Thursday, October 1, 2015 at 6:00 p.m. in the Board Room at City Hall. Additional information can be found at www.franklintn.gov/planning.

 

The purpose of the meeting will be to consider matters brought to the attention of the board and will include the following:

 

Call to Order

 

Review of Minutes from September 3, 2015 BZA Meeting

 

Items to be heard by the Board

 

  1. A Variance Request by John Barnett to vary the rear yard setback by three (3) feet for the property located at 104 Tiffany Court in the Polk Place Subdivision to allow for the addition of a covered porch.

 

Any Other Business

 

Adjourn

Return to full list >>