The utility payment dropbox on Second Avenue is inoperable until further notice. Please make payments inside City Hall between 8am and 5pm.  There is free 15 minute parking outside the office between the 2nd Ave. parking garage and city hall.  You can also make payments online at  or set up a bank draft by calling 615-794-4572.  We apologize for the inconvenience.

Stormwater Appeals Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Stormwater Appeals Board (SAB) is a board of seven (7) members, appointed by the mayor, which hears appeals from Stormwater Notices of Violations and grants variances to provisions of the Stormwater Management Ordinances. This board meets the third (3rd) Tuesday of each month at 5:30pm. 

Variance and Appeal Application

Variance and Appeal Checklist

Current SAB Members

  • Roger Lindsey – Chair
  • Michael Skinner – Vice Chair
  • Susan Bessor
  • Elbert Cox
  • Michael Haarbauer
  • Tom Jones 
  • Bob Martin