Sustainability Commission


The City of Franklin has nine volunteers to serve as Commissioner’s on the city’s first Sustainability commission. The Commission will serve as a policy advisory board to the Board of Mayor and Aldermen in the development and initiation of programs that will enhance and promote economic development environmental health and social equity within our community for present and future generations.

The City of Franklin has a Principal Planner who serves as the liason to this commission.   For questions concerns or comments please contact Andrew Orr at

The nine members are:



Ken Scalf       

Matthew Bryant    (Vice Chair)                           

LK Browning   (Chair)                                              

 Bob Moreo                                               

Brian Miller                                                    

Karina Young                                                  

Matthew Bean (Middle TN Electric)                    

Alderman Ken Moore (BOMA Rep)

Miles Mennell
(Franklin Tomorrow) Co-terminus                     
10/20/2015 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM Not Included
11/17/2015 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM Not Included
12/15/2015 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM Not Included