Sustainability Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
The City of Franklin has nine volunteers to serve as Commissioner’s on the city’s first Sustainability commission. The Commission will serve as a policy advisory board to the Board of Mayor and Aldermen in the development and initiation of programs that will enhance and promote economic development environmental health and social equity within our community for present and future generations.

The City of Franklin has a Principal Planner who serves as the liason to this commission.   For questions concerns or comments please contact Andrew Orr at

The nine members are:


Bob Moreo (Vice Chair) 

Will Dodson

Micah Wood                    

Dana Kose (Chair)                                             

Nancy Whittemore                                                   

Mike Leonard                                                  

Todd Palmer (Middle TN Electric)                    

Alderman Beverly Burger (BOMA Rep)

Patrick Baggett 
(Franklin Tomorrow) Co-terminus                      

Public Meeting

Re: Applications for Clean Water State Revolving Fund Loans


The City of Franklin

will conduct a PUBLIC MEETING

on Thursday, July 14, 2016, at 6:00 p.m. at the Franklin City Hall Board Room

to provide information about the City’s applications

for two low-interest Clean Water State Revolving Fund Loans totaling $45,000,000

for the Wastewater Treatment Plant and Biosolids Improvements project

and the impact, if any, on monthly sewer bills.

Per the State Revolving Fund’s evaluation, current user rates are sufficient to repay the loans.

One loan will be in the amount of $1,500,000 with $225,000 in principal forgiveness that will not have to be repaid.

The other loan will be in the amount of $43,500,000 with no principal forgiveness.

Questions prior to the meeting should be directed to

Mark Hilty at 615-794-4554.

Return to full list >>